Conference Center Staff

Bishop Laurie Haller

Rev Dr Harlan Gillespie

Assistant to the Bishop
phone 515-974-8903
fax 515-974-8953

Margaret Biggs

Treasurer/Director Administrative Services
phone 515-974-8919
fax 515-974-8969

Joni Mardesen

Dir Human Resources/Benefits Officer
phone 515-974-8940
fax 515-974-8990

Rev Dr Arthur McClanahan

Iowa Conference Director of Communications
phone 515-974-8906
fax 515-974-8956

Mr Bryan Johnson

Camping & Christian Formation
phone 515-974-8913

Rev Dr Jaye Johnson

Director of Congregational Excellence
phone 515-974-8931

Rev William Poland

Director of New Communities of Faith
phone 515-974-8926

Rev Dr Lanette Plambeck

Director of Clergy and Leadership Excellence

Dr Mary Bellon

Director Office of Pastoral Care and Counseling
8401 Douglas Ave Suite 3
Urbandale IA 50322-2910
phone 515-244-2994

Shannon Bardole-Foley

Camp Registrar/CCMC Administrative Assistant
phone 515-974-8946

Diane Brockmeyer

Exec Secretary to Bishop Laurie Haller
phone 515-974-8902
fax 515-974-8952

Felicia Coe

Assistant to LDM for Social Justice
phone 515-974-8911
fax 515-974-8961

Mrs Nitza Dovenspike

Conference Secretary Iowa Annual Conference

Emily Graber

Senior Staff Accountant
phone 515-974-8923
fax 515-974-8973

Timothy Horsch

Assistant Treasurer/Controller
phone 515-974-8936
fax 515-974-8986

Courtney Levin

Staff Writer/Social Media Coordinator
phone 515-974-8908

Barb Mann

Administrative Assistant
phone 515-974-8905
fax 515-974-8955

Kristina Merfeld

Staff Accountant
phone 515-974-8938
fax 515-974-8988

Roland Minshall

Director Information Technology / Conference Statistician
phone 515-974-8924
fax 515-974-8974

Linda Remster

HR Benefit Coordinator
phone 515-974-8921
fax 515-974-8971

Nancy Renda

Administrative Assistant / Administrative Services
phone 515-974-8920
fax 515-974-8970

Dee Dee Sobotka

Administrative Assistant/Special Projects Coordinator
phone 515-974-8912
fax 515-974-8962

Alex Stambaugh

Systems Technican
phone 515-974-8941
fax 515-974-8991

Jill Stanton

Address Services/Journal Editor
phone 515-974-8917
fax 515-974-8967

Lisa Steel

Director Ministerial Services
phone 515-974-8939
fax 515-974-8989

Liz Winders

Associate Director of Communications
phone 515-974-8907

Mr Philip Carver

Interim Associate for Congregational Excellence
phone 319-986-2095
fax 319-774-5561

Rev Ryan Christenson

Interim Associate for Congregational Excellence
phone 712-732-0812
fax 712-732-0955

Rev Melissa Drake

Interim Associate for Congregational Excellence
phone 712-243-8573
fax 712-522-3410

Ms Naomi Sea Young Wittstruck

Interim Associate for Congregational Excellence
phone 515-974-8914
fax 515-963-0443

Mrs Kathy Potter