M

Maps:

Meal Events:

Check back frequently for updates - Download Printable Meal Event Schedule

Friday, June 8        

9:00 PM

  • Methodist Federation for Social Action (MFSA)Location: Wesley UMC  800 E. 12th St.
    Contact: Eloise Cranke, ecranke@mchsi.com, 515-262-5974, 515-480-1308

Saturday, June 9

6:00-8:00 AM         

12:00 PM

  • Extention Ministries Luncheon | Location: Hy Vee Hall, Lower Level, Room Convention Center, Room 105
    Contact: Sara Carlson, sara.carlson@iaumc.org
  • Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary | Location: Iowa Events Center - Community Choice Credit Union Convention Center, Room 104
    Contact: Shane Nichols, Shane.nichols@garrett.edu, 847-866-3866
  • Iowa Christians Engaged in Faith Formation | Location: Buzzard Billy's, 615 3rd Street, Des Moines
    Contact: Nicole Smith, nicole@fumcames.org, 515-450-2258
  • Iowa Justice For Our Neighbors/Board of Global Ministries | Location: Trinity Las Americas UMC, 1548 8th St.
    Contact: Sol Varisco Santini, sol@iowajfon.org, 515-255-9080
  • Journal Staff | Location: Journal Office Room
    Contact: Nitza Dovenspike, nitza.dovenspike@iaumc.org, 515-250-4175

  • University of Dubuque Theological Seminary  | Location: Iowa Events Center - Community Choice Credit Union Convention Center, Room 311
    Contact: Katie Kraus, kkraus@dbq.edu, 563-589-3161

5:10 PM

9:00 PM

  • Methodist Federation for Social Action Caucus (MFSA) |  Location: Wesley UMC, 800 E. 12th St
    Contact: Eloise Cranke, ecranke@mchsi.com, 515-262-5974, 515-480-1308
  • Iowa Wesleyan Covenant Association Annual Meeting | Location: Iowa Events Center - Community Choice Credit Union Convention Center, Rooms 307-310
    Contact: Norma Morrison, ibelievejosh1.9@gmail.com, 563-260-7651

Sunday, June 10

6:00 AM-8:00 AM

  • Bishop’s Fitwalk - 5K Fun Run/WalkLocation: 2nd Ave. Pedestrian Bridge
    Contact: Kae Tritle, bktritle@msn.com, 319-310-8760

10:50 AM

  • Retiree and Retiree Spouses and Surviving Spouses Luncheon | Location: Rooms 305-306
    Deadline to register:  May 18, 2018 (NO exceptions)
    Contact:  Linda Remster, lremster@iaumc.org, to register

  • Saint Paul School of Theology Alumni Lunch | Location: Hy Vee Hall, Room 104
    Contact: Tiana Gatewood, Tiana.gatewood@spst.edu, 913-253-5023

5:00 PM

  • Methodist Federation for Social Action (MFSA) Awards EventLocation: Iowa Events Center - Community Choice Credit Union Convention Center, Rooms 319-320
    Contact: Eloise Cranke, ecranke@mchsi.com, 515-262-5974, 515-480-1308                     
  • Nominations Coordinating CommitteeLocation: Hy Vee Hall,  Lower level, Room 105
    Contact: Barb Oakland, barb.oakland@iaumc.org, 563-542-3583
  • United Methodist Women’s EventLocation: Wesley UMC, 800 E. 12th
    Contact: Myra Bowman, jlmkbowman51@comm1net.net,  641-843-4086
    Contact: Barb Trulson, russbarb1946@comm1net.net, 641-843-3387 

9:00 PM

  • Methodist Federation for Social Action (MFSA) | Location: Chet Guinn’s Fire Station: 1041 – 8th Street (Corner of 8th and Day)
    Contact: Eloise Cranke, ecranke@mchsi.com, 515-262-5974, 515-480-1308
  • Iowa Wesleyan Covenant Association | Location: Iowa Events Center - Community Choice Credit Union Convention Center, Rooms 307-310
    Contact: Norma Morrison, ibelievejosh1.9@gmail.com, 563-260-7651

Monday, June 11

5:30 AM-8:00 AM

  • Wellness Health Screening | Location: Hy Vee Hall, lower level, Rooms 102-103
    Contact: Kae Tritle, bktritle@msn.com, 319-310-8760

8:00 AM

  • Iowa COSROW Breakfast | Location: Hy Vee Hall, lower level, Room 105
    Contact: Lauren Loonsfoot, laurenloonsfoot@gmail.com, 319-529, 4291

12:00 PM

 

Media Order Form:

Recordings from the 2018 Annual Conference Session - Download Order Form here

Purchase video, audio, and presentations to share with your congregation after Annual Conference ends.

Recordings from the 2018 annual conference session will be available in a new form this year.  Audio (sound) recordings will be MP3’s and video recordings will be in a universal MP4 format.  Both of these will play easily on any computer. Recordings will be available on a flash drive