Board of Laity

Chair & Conference Lay Leader
Margaret Borgen
2504 Forest Drive
Des Moines, IA 50312
515-243-2400 (home)
515-490-9328 (cell)
borgen@dwx.com
“Do all the good you can.
By all the means you can.
In all the ways you can.
In all the places you can.
At all the times you can.
To all the people you can.
As long as ever you can.”
  Vice Chair/Financial Secretary
Jeff Anderson
715 7th Street NE
Belmond, IA 50421
641-444-4310
jeff@jeffandtoni.com
- John Wesley

Rule of Conduct, Letters of John Wesley,
ed. George Eayrs, p. 423, footnote
 
Secretary
Bev Spencer

2353 Baker Avenue
West Branch, IA   50421
319-643-5947
Conference Director of
Lay Servant Ministries
Colleen Petaros
17958 Hwy 64
Maquoketa, IA 52060
563-652-5575 (home)
563-321-0450 (cell)
tpet@mchsi.com 

Central District Lay Leader
Angela Hansen-Abbas

161 315th Street
Perry, IA  50220
515-360-226
ahansenabbas@gmail.com

 

 

East Central District Lay Leader
Michael Petkewec

1012 North Summit St. #D
Iowa City, IA   52245
301-367-8267
mmpetkewec@gmail.com

 
North Central Co-District Lay Leader
Dan Corrow
2208 Rodlyn Road
Webster City, IA  50595
515-297-0942

 

North Central Co-District Lay Leader
Duane Kruckenberg

201 Glen
Iowa Falls, IA 50126
641-648-4419
dwkruckenberg@gmail.com

 

Northeast District Lay Leader
Richard Klinefelter

PO Box 258
Gladbrook, IA 50635
641-473-8012
jek71rjk@gmail.com

 

Northwest District Lay Leader
Karen Day

3 East View Drive
Sioux City, IA 51106
712-389-8445
shamrockday@gmail.com

South Central District Lay Leader
Janice Bolger
912 Woodland View Drive
Centerville, IA  52544
641-856-8251
jjbolger@iowatelecom.net
 

Southeast District Lay Leader
Marilyn Lancaster

1037 S Starr Avenue
Burlington, IA 52601
319-754-7391
gem1500@msn.com

 

Southwest District Lay Leaders
Scott & Karen Benton
2317 Cherry Avenue
Guthrie Center, IA 50115
641-747-3255
skbenton2@hotmail.com

Scouting Ministries Coordinator
Jerry Spencer

PO Box 296
Roland, IA 50236
515-290-6742
jmspencer628@hotmail.com

 

Thanksgiving Ingathering
Harvey & Mary Davis
1471 Bryantsburg Blvd.
Hazleton, IA  50641
319-636-2990
mhdavis@windstream.net
 

 

United Methodist Men
Norman Veldhuizen

328 SE 72nd Street
Pleasant Hill, IA 50327
515-262-2235 (home)
515-306-4635 (cell)
storminnorman@q.com

  United Methodist Women
Lynn Calvert, President
150 Dartmouth Street
Iowa City, IA  52245
319-541-8367
lyksmc@aol.com

 

Youth Representative
Katie Noland
805 Maple Avenue
Woodward IA 50276
515-438-2750 (home)
515-650-0862 (cell)
knoland8@gmail.com

 

  UM Young Adults Representative
  open

CCYM Chairperson

open
 

 

Heifer International
John Brockschink

614 Line Street
Norway, IA 52318
319-227-7512 (home)
319-560-3585 (cell)
jhbrockll@aol.com

  School for Lay Ministry Comm Chair
Jill Eichner-Brown

1104 State Street
Dexter, IA 50070
515-789-4528
jilleichnerb@gmail.com

 

Field Outreach Minister - NW District
Ryan Christenson
701 Seneca Street #2
Storm Lake, IA  50588
712-732-0812 (office)

Contacting us

The Iowa Annual Conference of The United Methodist Church
2301 Rittenhouse St. Des Moines, IA 50321 | (515) 974-8900 | communications@iaumc.org