Episcopal assignments announced


Dr. Maggie Jackson, chairperson of the North Central Jurisdictional Conference Committee on Episcopacy, announced the assignments for the 9 Bishops on Thursday afternoon.

The Conference assignments are:
• Dakotas/Minnesota – Bishop Bruce Ough
• Detroit/West Michigan (Michigan area) – Bishop Deborah Kiesey
• East Ohio – Bishop John Hopkins
• Illinois Great Rivers (Illinois area) – Bishop Jonathan Keaton
• Indiana – Bishop Michael Coyner
• Iowa – Bishop Julius Calvin Trimble
• Northern Illinois (Chicago area) – Bishop Sally Dyck
• West Ohio – Bishop Gregory Vaughn Palmer
• Wisconsin – Bishop Hee-Soo Jung

(Right click here to download an MP3 file)

The audio player...

Loading the player ...

Need to download the file?

Right-click (control-click on a Mac) the link and choose "Save Link As..." to save the audio file to your computer

The downloadable link to the file

Contacting us

The Iowa Annual Conference of The United Methodist Church
2301 Rittenhouse St. Des Moines, IA 50321 | (515) 974-8900 | communications@iaumc.org